Credentialing Corporation of America, Inc. (CCA) is a credentials verification organization (CVO) that is available to provide on-going credentialing services or complete one-time projects for hospitals, ambulatory surgery centers, PHOs, IPAs, managed behavioral healthcare organizations (MBHOs), and managed care organizations (MCOs) such as HMOs and PPOs.

Effective August 25th, 2014, CCA was certified by NCQA for the tenth time. CCA achieved certification from NCQA as a CVO for managed care organization (MCO) practitioners, preferred provider organization (PPO) practitioners, and managed behavioral healthcare organization (MBHO) practitioners for 10 out of 10 elements. Certification is considered current and in good standing until August 18, 2022.

Effective June 1, 2007, CCA achieved full accreditation by URAC as a credentials verification organization (CVO). Accreditation is considered current and in good standing until October 1, 2022.

What is involved in the NCQA certification process?

The NCQA certification process is a voluntary review process, which includes rigorous on-site evaluations conducted by a team of health care professionals. They evaluate a CVO’s management of various aspects of its data collection and verification operations, as well as the process it uses to continuously improve the services it provides. A national oversight committee of physicians analyzes the team’s findings and determines certification based on the CVO’s compliance with NCQA standards.

What does NCQA certification status mean to your organization?

NCQA CVO certification is a substitute for health plan oversight of a CVO’s structure and performance in verifying provider credentials. Therefore, utilizing a CVO that is currently certified can substantially reduce the oversight activities required in the delegation process, allowing you to operate more efficiently.

The National Committee for Quality Assurance (NCQA) is an independent, non-profit organization dedicated to assessing and reporting on the quality of managed care plans, managed behavioral healthcare organizations, preferred provider organizations, new health plans, physician organizations, and credentials verification organizations.

What is involved in the URAC accreditation process?

Organizations applying for accreditation from URAC participate in a process that entails a rigorous review occurring in four phases: building an application, desktop review, on-stie review and committee review.

The URAC Credentials Verification Organization (CVO) standards are designed exclusively for organizations that gather data and verify the credentials of health practitioners. The standards are designed to ensure a meaningful, rigorous and fair credentialing process that protects both patients and providers from poor credentialing practices.

What does URAC accreditation status mean to your organization?

Applicants who successfully meet all requirements are awarded Full accreditation, and an accreditation certificate is issued to each company site that participated in the accreditation review. Accredited organizations may provide copies of accreditation certificates to regulators in states where URAC accreditation is deemed.

Send Feedback To: webmaster@ccacredentialing.com
© 1999-2004 Credentialing Corporation of America, Inc.
All Rights Reserved.